

Press release ABP appoints two members to the Board

Heerlen/Amsterdam May 17, 2023

ABP has appointed two members to the Board: Rob Becker (57) and Alfred Kool (67) have been nominated as non-executive directors from the pensioners' section of ABP's Accountability Body. They replace Conchita Mulder-Volkers and Xander den Uyl whose standard terms of office on the Board have expired.

ABP's Board has three executive directors, twelve non-executive directors and an independent chair. The Board sets policy and strategy. The executive directors manage ABP's day-to-day operations. The Executive Board comprises Harmen van Wijnen (chair), Dominique Dijkhuis and Yolanda Verdonk.

Harmen van Wijnen, chair of ABP's Executive Board: "It is great that the appointment of Rob Becker and Alfred Kool means that suitable successors have been found before the coming departures of Conchita Mulder-Volkers and Xander den Uyl. Rob Becker has a broad financial/economic profile and long-term experience in several supervisory positions in both the public and private sector. Alfred Kool has wide knowledge of the pensions sector, in which he has built up several years of experience in various roles. His appointment reinforces the existing communications skills on the Board, which is very relevant in the run up to the new pension system. I look forward to working successfully with both gentlemen. I would like to thank Conchita Mulder-Volkers and Xander den Uyl for their contribution to ABP over several years. After working for a long time in an equal representation management model, our co-operation has only grown closer in the new reversed-mixed governance model. I will certainly miss the input and presence of Conchita and Xander on the Board."

From May 12, 2023, the membership of the Board of ABP will be:

• Executive directors: Harmen van Wijnen (chair), Dominique Dijkhuis and Yolanda Verdonk.

• Non-executive directors nominated by employees' organisations: Aldert Boonen, Patrick Fey, Anne Gram and André van Vliet.

- Non-executive directors nominated by employers: Krista Nauta, Paul Rosenmöller, Vandena van der Meer-Gangapersadsing, Alfred Slager and a vacancy.
- Non-executive directors nominated by pensioners: Marjolein ten Kroode, Rob Becker and Alfred Kool.
- Independent chair: Loek Sibbing